For the first time this year, three Oklahoma natives were “on the box” at the same time at a single race.  2009 AMA Sportbike champion Danny Eslick motored away from everyone for the victory, while Dane “Wolverine” Westby and Cory West battled with Jason Disalvo and Tommy Aquino for second place.  At the end of a hard fought race with dozens of passes for second place, Westby finished second and West rounded out the podium for third place.  The good news is the AMA Supersport championship battle tightened up considerably, with Cory West now the points leader and Danny Eslick in the hunt 9 points down.


I am an Oklahoma based writer, photographer, videographer and adventurer. I love telling stories about people. A motorcycle is my preferred means of travel, and I have over 5,000 hours piloting small airplanes.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: